Last Week…

…was pretty slow. I mean, when the most exciting thing that happens is a Peter Gabriel covers record (albeit one that includes songs by Magnetic Fields, Arcade Fire, and Bon Iver), you’ve got problems. That was fine by me, because I was still processing the wealth of albums I’ve acquired this month — and the month isn’t even over yet.

This week promises to be more interesting. Today I want to pick up Joanna Newsom‘s new triple album, Have One On Me, and Swedish group Sambassadeur‘s European. Ideally, I’d love to cover Newsom’s release in three parts, but that’s a dangerous statement to make.  I also hope that things around here will be more exciting as SXSW approaches.

Tags: , , , , , ,

About Candice

I like horror movies, poetry, and weird things. ATX

Leave a Reply

